

MIMS COLLEGE OF NURSING, PUTHUKODE IQAC Meeting Minutes

The core members of IQAC met together on 16.09.2017 at 10:00am in the seminar hall of MIMS College Of Nursing.

1	Dr Assuma Beevi.T.M, Chairperson	6	Ms. Shine Thomas, Coordinator
2 ·	Dr.Sheeja C V	7	Ms. Alphiline Jose
3	Ms Shiny Saji	8.	Mr Jibin V Varkey
4	Prof. Isha S	9	Mr Abid Faheem TK
5	Ms. Dilna C	10	Ms. Sumitha J

AGENDA:

NAAC Re-accreditation Preparation of value module for students Faculty publication National conference 2017- 2018 Policy revision

Staff Tour *						
No	Discussion	Remarks				
	Minutes of previous meeting is read by Ms Shine Thomas.					
1.	NAAC re- accreditation	Dr Assuma Beevi TM				
	The application for re- accreditation should be send by June					
	2018. All faculty should focus on the revision made in the					
	respective criterion and make modifications accordingly.					
İ.	Prepare the SSR at the earliest. Faculty shall discuss and					
	intimate to the principal regarding the best practices that could					
	be incorporated in the coming academic year. Feedback					
	regarding the existing best practices such as clinical written					
	examination has to be taken from the students by respective					
1	class coordinators.					
	The topic selected for microteaching should be revised and					
	practice based. Each faculty should be allotted five					
	microteaching topics, prepare the MCQ and submit to the HOD.					
	The topic should be submitted to the Principal within a week.					
	Entrusted Ms Shine Thomas and Mr Abid Faheem to prepare a					
	circular regarding IQAC, identify any deficiency and					
L	communicate it at the earliest.	· · · · ·				
2.	International conference 2017- 18	Dr Assuma Beevi TM				
	Planned to conduct an international conference in the year 2017-					
	18. The core committee members selected are Ms Sheeja CV,					
	Mr Jibin V Varkey, Mr Abid Faheem, and Ms Mary Tidia					
	Walarine.					
3.	Preparation of value based module	Dr Assuma Beevi TM				
	Dr. Assuma Beevi TM will be the editor and other team					
L	members selected are Ms Isha S, Ms Sheeja CV, Mr Jibin V					



	Varkey, Mr Abid Faheem, Ms Alphilin Jose, Ms Sonu AR, Ms Mary Tidia Walarine and Ms. Dilna C.	
4.	Faculty publication All student thesis must be published. Get the manuscript for publication by 14.09.2017.	Dr Assuma Beevi TM
5.	Policy revision Policy revision could be made in the areas like shortage of attendance and assignment. This need to be circulated among all. All teaching faculty should be aware of the existing policies.	Dr Assuma Beevi TM
6.	Staff tour Staff tour-Plan a one day trip during pooja holidays. Entrusted Mr. Jibin Varkey and Ms. Dilna C regarding the planning of the tour. Instructed Ms Sumita J to handover the College Magazine staff editor responsibility to Ms Sonu AR.	Dr Assuma Beevi TM

Meeting adjourned at 11.15 pm.

formabil